Long School of Medicine

Administration Directory

Executive Leadership

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Hromas, M.D., FACP

Dean, Long School of Medicine

Vice President for Medical Affairs

210-567-4432

hromas@uthscsa.edu
Shelly Taylor, M.Ed.

Chief of Staff, Long School of Medicine

210-567-4432

taylors4@uthscsa.edu

UT Health Physicians

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Leverence, MD

Vice Dean for Office of Clinical Affairs
Executive Director, UT Health Physicians

210-450-0544 leverence@uthscsa.edu

Joan Smith

UT Health Physicians, Chief of Staff

210-450- 0636

smithj8@uthscsa.edu

Office for Undergraduate Medical Education

Name Title Phone Email
Deborah Conway, MD Vice Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education 210-567-4429 conway@uthscsa.edu

Ricardo C T Aguiar, MD Ph.D

Associate Program Director MD/PhD Program
Undergraduate Medical Education

210-567-1950 aguiarr@uthscsa.edu
Renee Brown, Ph.D

Director of Curriculum Management
Undergraduate Medical Education

210-567-0669     brownr5@uthscsa.edu

Deborah Chang, Ph.D 

Director of Curriculum Evaluation
Undergraduate Medical Education

210-450-8149 changda@uthscsa.edu

Robert Esterl, MD

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education

210-567-5777 esterl@uthscsa.edu

Diane Ferguson, RN, BSN    

Director of Clinical Skills Center
Undergraduate Medical Education

210-567-3147 fergusond@uthscsa.edu

Belinda Chapa Gonzalez, MPA

Director of Admissions and Special Programs
Undergraduate Medical Education

210-567-6080 chapab@uthscsa.edu

Joshua Hanson, MD

Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Undergraduate Medical Education

210-567-0638 hansonj4@uthscsa.edu

Derek Holbrook, Ed.D

Director of Academic Enhancement and Career Development - Undergraduate Medical Education

210-450-8812  holbrookD@uthscsa.edu

Judianne Kellaway, MD

Associate Dean for Admissions
Undergraduate Medical Education

210-567-6080 kellaway@uthscsa.edu

Paulina H. Mazurek, Ed.D

Director of Wellness and Professional Formation
Undergraduate Medical Education

210-450-8226 mazurek@uthscsa.edu

Stephanie Reeves, DO

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Undergraduate Medical Education

210-450-8442    

reevess2@uthscsa.edu

Barbara Taylor, MD, MS

Assistant Dean for the MD/MPH Program
Undergraduate Medical Education

210-450-8226

taylorb4@uthscsa.edu

Sadie Trammell-Velasquez, MD    

Interim Director of Preclinical Curriculum
Undergraduate Medical Education

210-567-8142

trammellvela@uthscsa.edu

Office for Research

Name Title Phone Email
Manzoor A. Bhat, MS, Ph.D

Interim Vice Dean for Research
Office for Research

210-567-0611 bhatm@uthscsa.edu
Jose E. Cavazos, MD, Ph.D

Assistant Dean for the MD/PhD
Associate Dean for Resident Research Programs Office for Research

210-567-3746     cavazosj@uthscsa.edu
David Gius, MD, Ph.D

Assistant Dean for Translational Research
Office for Research

210-450-0781 gius@uthscsa.edu
Kate Lathrop, MD

Assistant Dean for Medical Student Research Programs - Office for Research

210-450-1420 lathrop@uthscsa.edu
Patrick Sung, Ph.D

Associate Dean
Office for Research

210-567-0751 sungp@uthscsa.edu

Office for Graduate Medical Education

Name Title Phone Email
W. Scott Jones, MD


Vice Dean for Graduate Medical Education

210-567-6080 jonesw3@uthscsa.edu
Brian Boies, MD

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education

210-567- 4500 boies@uthscsa.edu
Andrea Carpenter, MD

Assistant Dean for Health Systems Science
Graduate Medical Education

210-831- 4840 carpentera2@uthscsa.edu
Jon Courand, MD

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education

210-567-5374 courand@uthscsa.edu
Robert J. Nolan Jr., MD

Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education

210-567-5189

nolanr@uthscsa.edu
Jennifer Peel, Ph.D

Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education

210-567-4431 peelj@uthscsa.edu

Office for Continuing Medical Education

Name Title Phone Email
Jan E. Patterson, MD, MS

Associate Dean for Quality and Lifelong Learning
Office of Continuing Medical Education

210-567-4445 pattersonj@uthscsa.edu
Leticia Bresnahan, MBA

Director of Continuing Medical Education

210-567-0299

bresnahan@uthscsa.edu

Office for Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Janet F. Williams, MD

Vice Dean
Office of Faculty

210-567-4421 jawilliams@uthscsa.edu
Sylvia Botros-Brey, MD

Assistant Dean
Office of Faculty

210-567-4774 botrosbrey@uthscsa.edu
Stacy A Ogbeide, Psy.D

Assistant Dean
Office of Faculty

210-567-4774 ogbeide@uthscsa.edu

Office for Finance

Name Title Phone Email

Richard Nutall, MBA

Vice Dean
Finance and Administration

210-567-6965 nuttall@uthscsa.edu
Mai Dinh, MBA

Director, Financial Operations

210-567-4418 dinhm1@uthscsa.edu

Julianne Flynn, MD, BS

Associate Dean for Veterans Affairs

210-617-5300

flynnj@uthscsa.edu
Robert W. Martin, Jr., DHA, FACHE 

Director, Finance and Administration

210-562-4566 martinr7@uthscsa.edu
Sarah Tovar

Director, Financial Operations

210-450-4726 tovary@uthscsa.edu

Office for Inclusion and Diversity

Name Title Phone Email
Sekinat McCormick, MD

Associate Dean for Inclusion & Diversity

210-567- 5119 mccormicksk@uthscsa.edu