Organization:Construction and Project Management

Construction and Project Management

 

Manager: Jason Lambert, Assistant Director for Construction and Project Management

Office Location: Facilities Management building, Room 1.168E
Office Phone: (210) 567-2880

 

 

Construction

 

The Construction division has comprehensive shops consisting of multi-disciplined trades. With Cabinetmakers, Carpenters, Electricians, Engravers, Masons, Painters, Plumbers, and Sheet metal Workers, the ability to tackle almost any project is available using Health Science Center personnel. Expertise consists of Master Electricians, Master Plumbers and other professionals with 30+ years of experience with medical facilities construction. This gives unparalleled flexibility in scheduling completion and responding to contingency situations.

 

With a full cadre of support contractors to fill any short term requirements, the Health Science Center has the ability to provide quality construction services. Everything from minor office renovations to multi-million dollar lab renovations are within the capabilities and expertise of the in-house construction professionals.

 

Learn more about the various Trade Shops and the services they provide:

 

 

 

Project Management

 

The Project Management division is staffed with experienced professionals that have been highly trained in managing projects. With expertise consisting of years of experience, professional certifications, and extensive training in project management techniques, these highly trained personnel supervise and coordinate both in-house effort of approximately 60 employees and outside contractors in the completion of projects. Project Managers are assigned to projects that require complex interactions of trades and/or coordination with external contractors. Smaller projects are managed by the Construction Division Superintendent and Trade Shop Supervisors.

 

Project Managers

 

Patrick Rocha 567-2978 rochap@uthscsa.edu
Richard Perez 567-2908 perezr3@uthscsa.edu
Dwight Beckingham 567-4964 beckingham@uthscsa.edu
Billy Pooley   pooley@uthscsa.edu
Jennifer Ellmauer 567-2883 ellmauer@uthscsa.edu
Michael Cooper 567-2899 cooperm2@uthscsa.edu
Jeffery Rackley 567-2900 rackleyj@uthscsa.edu
Thomas Strempke   strempke@uthscsa.edu
Elyse Druck   druck@uthscsa.edu