School of Nursing

Administration directory

Dean and Vice Deans

Sonya Renae Hardin, PhD, MBA/MHA, APRN, FAAN
Dean School of Nursing
hardin@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5800

Jacqueline McGrath, PhD, RN, FNAP, FAAN
Vice Dean of Faculty Excellence
mcgrathj@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5883

Cindy Sickora, DNP, RN
Vice Dean of Practice and Engagement
Sickora@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5889

Lixin (Lee) Song, PhD, RN, FAAN
Vice Dean of Research and Scholorship
Songl2@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8917

Associate Deans / Assistant Deans

Sara Gill, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
gills@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5810

Jennifer Johnstone, MBA
Associate Dean for Finance
johnstone@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5888

Vanessa Meling, EdD
Associate Dean for Student Engagement & Success
meling@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5892

Cynthia O’Neal, PhD, RN
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies
onealc@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5810

Kenneth P. Miller, PhD, MJ, RN, CFNP, FAAN, FAANP
Assistant Dean for Ambulatory Services
millerkp@uthscsa.edu
210-567-3822

Directors

Jennifer Aguilar, MS
Interim Director, Admissions and Special Programs 
aguilarj4@uthscsa.edu 
210-567-5804

Janice Becca Da Silva, J.D.
Senior Director of Development
beccadasilva@uthscsa.edu
(210) 450-8701 

James A. Cleveland, PhD, MSN, RN
Director, Simulation Center  
clevelandj@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5862

Laura Hasewinkle, M.Ed.
Senior Director for the Office of Academic Affairs
hasewinkle@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5818

Angela Watts, Ph.D.
Director, Student Success Center
wattsa@uthscsa.edu
210-567-5851

Beth Wueste (Payne), MAEd, C-TAGME, LSSBB
Director, Academic Assessment and Compliance in the Office
paynee@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4729