School of Health Professions

Alpha ETA Society inducts 17 students

Alpha ETA Society

The School of Health Professions Alpha ETA Society inducted 17 students this spring.

To be eligible for membership in the society, undergraduates must earn at least a 3.5 GPA and show a capacity of leadership and achievement to be eligible for membership, while graduate students must have a 3.8 GPA and demonstrate the same leadership and achievement qualities.

“The motto of Alpha ETA is ‘together we serve,’” noted Dean David C. Shelledy, Ph.D., RRT, FAARC, FASAHP, in remarks at the April 30 ceremony. “The society represents all of Allied Health as it seeks to promote and recognize significant scholarship, leadership and service contributions to our professions and patients.”

Founded in 1973, the national honor society’s primary purpose is to recognize scholarship among those in the allied health professions. The School of Health Professions’ chapter was formed in 2002.  

The 2018 inductees are: Angela Christine Abbott (MLS), Amanda Marie Graham (MLS) Matthew John Landry (MLS), Katie Aline Velasquez (MLS), Sarah Haley (RC), Berenise Romo (RC), Jeremy Stull (RC), Caroline Betik (PT), Carlos Sanmiguel (PT), Allison Rollins (PT), Jamie Burns (PT), Andrew Barnthson (EHS), Matthew Joseph McCann (EHS), Jose Hernandez (OT), Amy Honeck (OT), Sergio Rodriguez (OT) and Savannah Sublousky (OT). 

Share This Story