Health Professions

Administration

David C. Shelledy, Ph.D., RRT, FAARC, FASAHP
Dean, School of Health Professions
shelledy@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4838
210-567-4828 (fax)

Kellie Olive
Assistant to the Dean  
olive@uthscsa.edu
210-450-5353
210-567-4828 (fax)

David Henzi, Ed.D.
Associate Dean for Academic & Student Affairs
henzi@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4818
210-567-4828 (fax)

Samantha L. Gonzalez-Davis
Senior Administrative Assistant 
gonzalezdavi@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4838
210-567-4828 (fax)

Timothy A Reistetter, Ph.D., OTR, FAOTA
Associate Dean for Research 
reistetter@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8666

Matthew M. Anderson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Administrative Affairs
Andersonm5@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4841

Laura Vasquez, Ph.D., MS, RVT (ARDMS), RT (R), (MR) (ARRT), MRSO
Associate Program Director BS in Medical Sciences 
Vasquezl7@uthscsa.edu
210-450-8252

Venessa H. Kodosky, Ph.D.
Associate Director of Academic Assessment & Special Projects 
kodoskyv@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4837

Melina Dauto Benavidez 
Director, Office of Admissions & Special Programs
benavidezm2@uthscsa.edu
210-567-6220

Carlos Castillo
Admissions Officer-Senior
castilloC5@uthscsa.edu
210-567-4092

Ricardo Garcia 
Admissions Officer
Garciar32@uthscsa.edu
210-567-6220

Kate Hunger
Communications Specialist - Senior
hunger@uthscsa.ed
(210) 567-4833

Lucy Hernandez
Research Operations Manager
hernandezl7@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4845