Our Commencement Speakers

Presidential Address 

William L. Henrich, M.D., MACP, is the president of UT Health San Antonio.

Message From The Dean

David S. Weiss, Ph.D., is the dean of the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences at UT Health San Antonio.

Adrian Beckmann, Ph.D., Integrated Biomedical Sciences program, Cell Biology, Genetics & Molecular Medicine discipline. His dissertation was titled "Pathogenic Tau Drives Neuronal Death by Mimicking Epithelial to Mesenchymal Transition in Neurons". Following graduation, he will be a Post-Doctoral Fellow in the lab of Dr. Bess Frost, UT Health San Antonio.