Faculty and Staff

 

Faculty

Linda A. Smith Donna (De De) Gardner, MSHP, RRT, FAARC
Associate Professor and Interim Chair

Contact: gardnerd@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-7962

Faculty Profile
Reto H.S. Asmis, PhD Reto H.S. Asmis, Ph.D.
Professor

Contact: asmis@uthscsa.edu
(210) 562-4054
(210) 562-4121 (fax)
Website: Asmis Lab
View Profile

Douglas Bearden

Marvin Douglas Bearden, M.A., MLS (ASCP)CM
Assistant Professor, Education Coordinator, Phlebotomy Instructor

Contact: beardenm@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4320
View Profile

Cheryl Burns

Cheryl Burns, M.S., MLS (ASCP)CM
Undergraduate Program Director
Distinguished Teaching Professor

Contact: burnsc@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4318
View Profile
Steven Dallas Steven D. Dallas, Ph.D., D (ABMM), SM (ASCP), MT (ASCP)
Assistant Professor

Contact: dallass@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4329

View Profile
George Kudolo George B. Kudolo, Ph.D., FAIC, FACB
Distinguished Teaching Professor
Graduate Program Director

Contact: kudolo@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4316
View Profile
Linda A. Smith Linda A. Smith, Ph.D., MLS, BB (ASCP)CM
Distinguished Teaching Professor

Contact: smithla@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4315
View Profile

 

Staff

Letitia Barnhart

Letitia Barnhart, MT (ASCP)
Medical Tech, Sr
Laboratory Manager

Contact: barnhart@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4322

Kathy Mercad-Vasquez

Kathy Mercado-Vasquez
Business Administrator

Contact: mercado@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4249

Rhonda Dietrich

Rhonda Dietrich
Administrative Assistant-Associate

Contact:
dietrichr@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4317
Jessica Han Jessica Han
Research Assistant-Senior

Contact: hanj3@uthscsa.edu
(210 567-4123
Leigh Ann Piefer Leigh Ann Maslin
Research Associate

Contact: piefer@uthscsa.edu
(210)567-4123
Yanlai Lai Yanlai Lai
Research Associate

Contact: laiy2@uthscsa.edu
(210)567-4123

 

top