Faculty and Staff

 

Faculty

Linda A. Smith Linda A. Smith, Ph.D., MLS, BB (ASCP)CM
Professor and Chair
Distinguished Teaching Professor

Contact: smithla@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4315
View Profile
Reto H.S. Asmis, PhD Reto H.S. Asmis, Ph.D.
Professor

Contact: asmis@uthscsa.edu
(210) 562-4054
(210) 562-4121 (fax)
Website: Asmis Lab
View Profile

Douglas Bearden

Marvin Douglas Bearden, M.A., MLS (ASCP)CM
Assistant Professor, Education Coordinator, Phlebotomy Instructor

Contact: beardenm@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4320
View Profile

Cheryl Burns

Cheryl Burns, M.S., MLS (ASCP)CM
Undergraduate Program Director
Distinguished Teaching Professor

Contact: burnsc@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4318
View Profile
Steven Dallas Steven D. Dallas, Ph.D., D (ABMM), SM (ASCP), MT (ASCP)
Assistant Professor

Contact: dallass@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4329

View Profile
Kim Hong Seok Kim Hong Seok
Instructor/Research

Contact: kimhs@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4120
George Kudolo George B. Kudolo, Ph.D., FAIC, FACB
Professor and Graduate Program Director, Toxicology

Contact: kudolo@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4316
View Profile
Carolyn Walden Carolyn Walden, M.S.
Assistant Professor/Research
Contact: waldenc@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4328

 

Staff

Letitia Barnhart

Letitia Barnhart, MT (ASCP)
Laboratory Manager

Contact: barnhart@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4322

Kathy Mercad-Vasquez

Kathy Mercado-Vasquez
Business Administrator

Contact: mercado@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4249

Rhonda Dietrich

Rhonda Dietrich
Administrative Assistant-Associate

Contact:
dietrichr@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4317
Jessica Han Jessica Han
Research Assistant-Senior

Contact: hanj3@uthscsa.edu
(210 567-4123
Leigh Ann Piefer Leigh Ann Piefer
Research Assistant-Senior

Contact: piefer@uthscsa.edu
(210)562-4123

 

top