various banner images.

Welcome to the Staff Advisory Council


The Goals of the Staff Advisory Council (SAC) are:

  • To serve as a representative advisory council for all non-faculty employees (staff)
  • To provide a vehicle for communication of interests, concerns, and issues that affect staff at all UT Health Science Center campuses, including the South Texas campuses
  • To present recommendations to the HSC President

The SAC is separated into three subcommittees: Benefits, Communications, and Staff Development. Staff employees can send inquiries, comments or suggestions to the Council using the Issue Proposal Form, or you may contact any of the council members in the member lists.

Goals of the SAC (pdf)

New Members - Staff Advisory Council (SAC)
Louise Andrews Barshop Grad School
Sabrina Feller C&SB Basic Sciences
Stephanie Valdez Pediatrics Medicine
Peggy McNabb CME Medicine
Mary Vega Research Imaging Medicine
Misty Espinoza Radiology Medicine
Lydia Furber UT Medicine Medicine
Mario Octavio de la Pena UT Medicine Medicine
Terily Hopkins Reseach Imaging Medicine
Pearl Canales Surgery Medicine
Stephanie Romero Campus Tech and Innovation VP/CIO
Brian Purcell Systems Planning/Opert. VP/CIO
Amber Sharp VP CFO Business Affairs
Monica Tovar Library Harlingen
Marianna Rodriguez Research Edinburg
Vacancy   VP Research
Lorraine Wright Office of theĀ  Registrar Academic Affairs