Aug, 3, 2001
Volume XXXIV, No. 31

Calendar


Home

Employee holidays announced

The University of Texas System has approved a schedule of holidays for the Health Science Center's 2001-2002 academic year. All UTHSC employees are eligible for the 10 holidays listed below.
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 3, 2001
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 22, 2001
Thanksgiving Holiday Friday, Nov. 23, 2001
Christmas Holiday Monday, Dec. 24, 2001
Christmas Day Tuesday, Dec. 25, 2001
Christmas Holiday Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2001
New Year's Day Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2002
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 21, 2002
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2002
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2002

No skeleton crew holidays will be offered this year. However, employees earn three personal days per fiscal year. One personal day is awarded in September, one in January and one in May. Vacation accrual rates remain the same. The chart below illustrates how employees accrue vacation time.

Number of years employed at the UTHSC Hours accrued per month
Less than 2 years 7
2 years, but less than 5 8
5 years, but less than 10 9
10 years, but less than 15 10
15 years, but less than 20 12
20 years, but less than 25 14
25 years, but less than 30 16
30 years, but less than 35 18
35 years or more 20

For more information, call the human resources office at ext. 7-2590.


TOP