June 15, 2001
Volume XXXIV, No. 24


Newly Granted


Dr. Haradon receives prestigious Roster of Fellows Award

Portrait of Dr. Haradon DR. HARADON

Dr. Gale L. Haradon, chair of the department of occupational therapy, received the prestigious Roster of Fellows Award from the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA). Dr. Haradon was one of 10 occupational therapists nationally to receive the award. She was recognized for her exemplary contributions to occupational therapy education. The award was presented to her in April at the annual AOTA conference in Philadelphia.

Dr. Haradon has been chair of the department of occupational therapy and associate professor at the Health Science Center for eight years. She is president of the Texas Society of Allied Health Professions and immediate past president of the UTHSC Women's Faculty Association. She is a member of the Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education and served on the program director's advisory council for the National Board for Certification of Occupational Therapy.