June 1, 2001
Volume XXXIV, No. 22



Students receive scholarships

Photo of Dr. Cigarroa and scholarship recipients

Dr. Francisco G. Cigarroa, Health Science Center president, congratulates the 2001 Ambassador Scholarship winners during a reception in their honor held in April. They are (L-R) Medical School scholar Audra D. Robertson, Dental School scholar Carrie L. Williams, School of Allied Health Sciences scholar Jason Castleberry, School of Nursing scholar Kate Moll and Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences scholar Gabriel Intano. The five students were recognized for their commitment to academic excellence, leadership and service.