May 19, 2000
Volume XXXIII, No. 20




Newly Granted

Of Note



Dr. Barbara D. Boyan, director of orthopaedic research, was honored with the Mentor of the Year Award, presented by the Student Research Group at the International Association of Dental Research 2000 conference. At the same meeting, Dr. Zvi Schwartz, orthopaedics, received the Basic Research in Biological Mineralization Award. Dr. Marc A. Sisk won the Arthur R. Frechette 2000 New Investigator Award from the Prosthodontics Research Group. Jennifer Elliott, a second year dental student, received runner-up for Best Paper from the Implantology Research Group. Casey Campbell, a first-year dental student, was honored with the American Association of Dental Research Summer Fellowship Award. Third-year student Melanie Robinson won the third place, Basic Science, Caulk Dentsply Award. Celina Calvillo, a second-year student, received the Mineralized Tissue Group Travel Award. Second-year student Amy Densman was honored with the Mineralized Tissue Group Travel Award. Carrie Williams, a second-year dental student, received the Mineralized Tissues Group Travel Award.