May 5, 2000
Volume XXXIII, No. 18




Of Note


Medical honor society inducts new members

The Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society will hold an installation ceremony and reception on Wednesday, May 17, at the Health Science Center to honor the following students from the Medical School Class of 2000:

Johanna Hoepken Agustin, Brett Carl Anderson, Jill M. Beatty, Craig Samuel Campus, Timothy James Canty, April Sue Harris Downs, Margo Marie Flores, Rebecca Kithcart Gomez, Joel Craig Hyman, Mohit Khera, Michael Sean Kincaid, Stephen Lanzarotti, Mark Raymond Lindsey, Michael W. Martin, Amy Rominger Mason, Garrett Shigeru Matsunaga, Emily Maria McDonald, Geoffrey M. Millican, Binita Patel, Benjamin J. Pearce, Kristina M. Reed, Bryan Voelzke, Melissa Albritton Watson, Timothy L. Whitaker, Mary Annette Wittler and Clint Woosley.

The following members of the Medical School Class of 2001 were inducted: Michelle Greenberg Anson, Jennifer E. Blankenship, Adrian M. Guevara, Sarah Kristen Miller, Deborah Kay Pieper, Zachary R. Scott and Elizabeth Hughes Tichy.

These new inductees join the following members of the Class of 2000 who were elected to Alpha Omega Alpha in 1999: Leslie Michelle Brott, Mike Gillett, Kenneth Su-Way Hsu, Patricia J. Parker, Erica Lee Alston Stranahan, Andrew Richard Szmit, Thomas M. Wooldridge and Lisa Marie Zanetti.