Fellowship in Maternal Fetal Medicine



The Division of Maternal-Fetal Medicine consists of six faculty members and all actively participate in the Fellows' training.
Deborah Conway, MD – Associate Professor
OB/GYN Department Interim Chair & UT Health San Antonio Associate Dean of Curriculum

Elly Xenakis, MD – Professor
MFM Division Director & OB/GYN Departmental Vice Chair Clinical Affairs

Patrick S. Ramsey, MD, MSPH – Professor
MFM Fellowship Director & Director Maternal Transport/Outreach

Robert Huff, MD - Professor
Joseph Seitchik Chair of Reproductive Genetics and Vice Chair Academic Affairs

Michael Berkus, MD - Professor

Ome Acosta, MD – Assistant Professor
Director, UT Health Seguin MFM Clinc


The Director of the Fellowship is Dr. Patrick S. Ramsey. Faculty from other divisions of the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, including members of the Divisions of Neonatology, Gynecologic Oncology and General OB/GYN also contribute to a diversified experience in Maternal-Fetal physiology, research, laboratory and surgical techniques. Information about the Faculty within the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology can be obtained at the Department Faculty page.