Faculty

 

Epilepsy

Jose E. Cavazos, M.D., PhD
Professor
Email: CAVAZOSJ@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Kameel Karkar, M.D.
Associate Professor
Email: karkar@uthscsa.edu
[view faculty profile]
Linda Leary, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Email: learyl@uthscsa.edu
Octavian Lie, M.D., PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: lie@uthscsa.edu
Lola Morgan, M.D.
Associate Professor
Email: MORGANL3@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Samiya Rashid, DO
Assistant Professor
Email: Rashid@UTHSCSA.EDU
Charles Ákos Szabó, M.D.
Professor
Email: SZABO@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
   
       

 

General Neurology

Robin L. Brey, M.D.
Professor, Department Chair
Email: BREY@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Deborah Carver, M.D.
Associate Professor
Email: carver@uthsca.edu
[view faculty profile]
Romana Kleinguenther, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Email: kleinguenthe@uthscsa.edu
Michael Palm, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: palm@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
       

 

Memory Disorders

Alicia Parker, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: parkera@UTHSCSA.EDU
Sudha Seshadri, M.D.
Professor
Email: Seshadri@UTHSCSA.EDU
       

 

Movement Disorders

Juan Ramirez-Castaneda, M.D.
Assistant Professor/Clinical
Email: ramirezcasta@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Subhashie Sarathkumara-Wijemanne, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: wijemannesar@UTHSCSA.EDU
       

 

MS/Neuroimmunology

Francisco Gonzalez-Scarano, M.D.
Professor
Email: scarano@uthsca.edu
Rebecca Romero, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: Romerors@UTHSCSA.EDU
       

 

Neuromuscular

Ratna Bhavaraju-Sanka, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: BhavarajuSan@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Carlayne Jackson, M.D.
Professor
Email: jacksonce@uthscsa.edu
[view faculty profile]
 
   

 

Neuro-Ophthalmology

John E. Carter, M.D.
Professor
Email: CARTERJ@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
   
       

 

Neuropsychology

Mitzi Gonzales, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email:gonzalesm20@uthscsa.edu
David Gonzalez, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: gonzalezd15@uthscsa.edu
Anna Campbell Sullivan, PSYD, ABPP-CN
Assistant Professor
Email: sullivanac@uthscsa.edu
   
       

 

Pediatric Neurology

Sid Atkinson, M.D.
Associate Professor
Email: atkinsons3@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
   
       

 

Vascular Neurology

 

Réza Behrouz, D.O.
Associate Professor
Email: behrouz@uthscsa.edu
Lee Birnbaum, M.D.
Associate Professor
Email: BIRNBAUM@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Santiago Palacio, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: palacios0@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Christopher Topel, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Email: topel@UTHSCSA.EDU
       

 

Staff

Clinical Research

Floyd Jones
Research Specialist-Intermediate
Email: jonesfa@UTHSCSA.EDU
Pamela Kittrell, RN
Research Nurse III
Email: kittrellp@UTHSCSA.EDU
Amy Saklad
Manager, Research Operations
Email: saklada@UTHSCSA.EDU
Johanna Sharp, MSN, RN
Research Nurse Sr
Email: sharpj3@UTHSCSA.EDU
       

 

 

Educational Coordinators

Karin Cockran
Academic Programs Coordinator
Email:cockran@uthscsa.edu
Tammy Fowler
Academic Programs Coordinator
Email:fowlert2@uthscsa.edu
Melissa Sayles
Academic Programs Coordinator
Email: saylesm@UTHSCSA.EDU
   
       

 

 

Healthcare Professionals

Maria Elena Brickman
Psychometrist
Email: debrickman@uthscsa.edu
Priscilla Darwin, NP
Professional Nurse Practitioner
Email: darwin@uthscsa.edu
Melissa Flores
Psychometrist
Email: floresm16@UTHSCSA.EDU
Wayne Lawson
Physician Assistant - Senior
Email: lawson@UTHSCSA.EDU
Sahar Nassiri
Professional Nurse Practioner
Email: nassiri@UTHSCSA.EDU
Alexis Santangelo
Professional Nurse Practioner
Email:santangelo@uthscsa.edu
Suzanne Sonnenberg
Physician Assistant
Email: snows@UTHSCSA.EDU
Florence Wall
Physician Assistant Senior
Email: wall@UTHSCSA.EDU
Richard Williamson
Physician Assistant - Senior
Email: williamsonr3@UTHSCSA.EDU