Faculty

 

Epilepsy

Jose E. Cavazos, M.D., PhD
Professor
Email: CAVAZOSJ@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Kameel Karkar, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: karkar@uthscsa.edu
[view faculty profile]
Linda Leary, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Email: learyl@uthscsa.edu
Octavian Lie, M.D., PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: lie@uthscsa.edu
Lola Morgan, M.D.
Associate Professor
Email: MORGANL3@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Samiya Rashid, DO
Assistant Professor
Email: Rashid@UTHSCSA.EDU
Charles Ákos Szabó, M.D.
Professor
Email: SZABO@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
   

 

General Neurology

Robin L. Brey, M.D.
Professor, Department Chair
Email: BREY@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Victoria Carter, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Email: CARTERV@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Deborah Carver, M.D.
Associate Professor
Email: carver@uthsca.edu
[view faculty profile]
Romana Kleinguenther, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Email: kleinguenthe@uthscsa.edu
Michael Palm, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: palm@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
   

 

Memory Disorders

Diane H. Solomon, M.D.
Professor
Email: SOLOMOND@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
   

 

Movement Disorders

Juan Ramirez-Castaneda, M.D.
Assistant Professor/Clinical
Email: ramirezcasta@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Subhashie Sarathkumara-Wijemanne, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: wijemannesar@UTHSCSA.EDU

 

MS/Neuroimmunology

Francisco Gonzalez-Scarano, M.D.
Professor
Email: scarano@uthsca.edu
Rebecca Romero, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: Romerors@UTHSCSA.EDU

 

Neuromuscular

Ratna Bhavaraju-Sanka, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: BhavarajuSan@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Carlayne Jackson, M.D.
Professor
Email: jacksonce@uthscsa.edu
[view faculty profile]
Alejandro Tobon, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: tobon@UTHSCSA.EDU
   

 

Neuro-Ophthalmology

John E. Carter, M.D.
Professor
Email: CARTERJ@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
   

 

Neuropsychology

Valerie Balldin, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: balldinv@uthscsa.edu
David Gonzalez, PhD
Assistant Professor
Email: gonzalezd15@uthscsa.edu
Anna Campbell Sullivan, PSYD
Assistant Professor
Email: sullivanac@uthscsa.edu
   

 

Pediatric Neurology

Sid Atkinson, M.D.
Associate Professor
Email: atkinsons3@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
   

 

Vascular Neurology

 

Réza Behrouz, D.O.
Associate Professor
Email: behrouz@uthscsa.edu
Lee Birnbaum, M.D.
Associate Professor
Email: BIRNBAUM@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Vivek Misra, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: Misrav@UTHSCSA.EDU
Santiago Palacio, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Email: palacios0@UTHSCSA.EDU
[view faculty profile]
Christopher Topel, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Email: topel@UTHSCSA.EDU
   

 

Staff

Clinical Research

Lorraine Dishman
Research Specialist-Intermediate
Email: dishman@uthscsa.edu
Floyd Jones
Research Specialist-Intermediate
Email: jonesfa@UTHSCSA.EDU
Pamela Kittrell, RN
Research Nurse III
Email: kittrellp@UTHSCSA.EDU
Amy Saklad
Manager, Research Operations
Email: saklada@UTHSCSA.EDU
Johanna Sharp, MSN, RN
Research Nurse Sr
Email: sharpj3@UTHSCSA.EDU
   

 

 

Educational Coordinators

Tammy Fowler
Academic Programs Coordinator
Email:fowlert2@uthscsa.edu
Becky Karp
Academic Programs Coordinator
Email: karp@UTHSCSA.EDU

 

 

Epilepsy Outreach Group

Carolina Lizcano
LVN Case Manager
Email:lizcanoc@uthscsa.edu
Claudia Romero
Benefits Coordinator - Associate
Email: romeroc2@UTHSCSA.EDU
Mario Villasenor
Social Worker MSW
Email: villasenorma@UTHSCSA.EDU
   

 

 

Healthcare Professionals

Priscilla Darwin, NP
Professional Nurse Practitioner
Email: darwin@uthscsa.edu
Melissa Flores
Psychometrist
Email: floresm16@UTHSCSA.EDU
Ashley LaRoche
Psychometrist
Email: larochea@UTHSCSA.EDU
Florence Wall, PA-C
Physician Assistant Senior
Email: wall@UTHSCSA.EDU