Mission magazine banner
Sixteen faculty and staff members received Presidential Awards.
Sixteen faculty and staff members from the UT Health Science Center San Antonio were recently honored for excellence in research, clinical care, teaching and service. Click here to read more about our award winners.

Employees honored at Presidential Awards

April 2013

Faculty and staff members who exemplify exceptional leadership in their fields were recognized at the 2013 Presidential Awards ceremony. The Health Science Centerís highest honor, the Presidential Distinguished Scholar award, was presented to Kenneth M. Hargreaves, D.D.S., Ph.D., professor and chair of the Department of Endodontics in the Dental School, and professor of pharmacology, physiology and surgery in the School of Medicine. The award winners are:



Previous Issues

Current Issue (PDF)


Email us

HSC News

Make a Gift

University Home

UT Health Science Center
7703 Floyd Curl Dr.
San Antonio, Texas

© 2002 - 2015 UTHSCSA
Office of Communications
All rights reserved.

Links provided from UTHSCSA pages to other websites do not constitute or imply an endorsement of those sites, their content, or products and services associated with those sites.

Updated 12/11/14