Mission magazine banner

School of Nursing receives 10-year reaccreditation

May 2012

The School of Nursing at the UT Health Science Center has received reaccreditation from the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education for its baccalaureate and masterís degree programs. The reaccreditation period is for 10 years ó the maximum granted by the commission.

"I am very proud of the entire School of Nursing," said Health Science Center President William L. Henrich, M.D., MACP. "They have worked diligently to ensure that the four key standards were met. I am especially grateful to Dean Breslin (Eileen T. Breslin, Ph.D., RN, FAAN) for her exemplary and steady leadership since her arrival as dean in the spring of 2008. Our students will continue to receive a superior education and be better prepared to address the many challenges they will encounter in their careers due to these efforts."

Related Stories

New Doctor of Nursing Practice degree offered


More stories:

Read current stories



Previous Issues

Current Issue (PDF)


Email us

HSC News

Make a Gift

University Home

UT Health Science Center
7703 Floyd Curl Dr.
San Antonio, Texas

© 2002 - 2015 UTHSCSA
Office of Communications
All rights reserved.

Links provided from UTHSCSA pages to other websites do not constitute or imply an endorsement of those sites, their content, or products and services associated with those sites.

Updated 12/11/14