Thanks to the following donors for their gifts to support the South Texas Research Facility

  • Greehey Family Foundation
  • The Honorable Dolph Briscoe
  • Joe R. and Teresa Lozano Long
  • Ruth McLean Bowman Bowers Foundation
  • Stella C. Herff Charitable Trust
  • Jane Cheever Powell
  • Valero Energy Corporation
  • Frost Bank – The Mary Peterson Wyatt Trust
  • The Brown Foundation, Inc.
  • Anonymous (2)


To learn more about naming opportunities in the STRF, please contact our Vice President of Institutional Advancement, Deborah Morrill, at or by phone at  (210) 567-6395.