News release

News Release Archive

Office of External Affairs

Mission magazine

Vital Signs

University page

Nursing Advisory Council appoints new members (9/14/98)

Dr. Janet D. Allan, dean of the School of Nursing of The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, has announced four new members of the school’s Nursing Advisory Council.

They are Sandra Gonzalez, vice president for operations of UETA Inc.; civic leader Barbara Wulfe; attorney Sara Dysart; and Claire Guarnero-Flores, owner of Optima Care.

Named earlier to the advisory council were Donna M. Stone of Stone Consulting Inc.; Linda Sharp Winston, Frost National Bank marketing president for the northwest San Antonio region; and Earline Lagueruela, president of S&C Advertising & Public Relations.

Advisory council officers for 1998-99 are Phyllis Siegel, chairperson; Brig. Gen. Sue Turner, past chairperson; Cheryl Freed, nomination and membership chair; Delight Tillotson, finance chair; Earline Lagueruela, public relations chair; Dr. Janet D. Allan, ex officio; Dr. Barbara Lust, ex officio; and Dr. Beverly Robinson, ex officio.

The School of Nursing is the largest nursing program in The University of Texas System. It offers undergraduate, master's and doctoral programs. It is recognized for its innovative research and for offering a degree program for nurse practitioners.

Contact: Will Sansom