more news
news releases
special links
mission magazine
titlebar clear graphic
clear graphic
clear graphic
The following photos have appeared in previous issues of the HSC NEWS.
To order any photo, call Multimedia and Web Services at 210-567-2250.
Page 7 of 346
Cardiologist Manoj Panday, M.D., is one of the first South Texas physicians trained in implanting a new type of heart defibrillator that is safer for patients because it can be implanted within the chest wall instead of screwing one or more leads into the heart, which can cause complications.Dr. Panday (right) describes the surgery he performed in March on U.S. Army veteran Ruben Rivera (left), at the South Texas Veterans Health Care System.Eileen T. Breslin, Ph.D., RN, FAAN, the new president of the American Association of Colleges of Nursing, says, “Preparing the next generation of nurses to be thought leaders is critical to ushering in meaningful change at the highest levels of health care and higher education.”
Stacey Young-McCaughan, RN, Ph.D., is director of research for two multidisciplinary and multi-institution consortia based at the UT Health Science Center San Antonio that conduct research on how to better understand, prevent and treat post-traumatic stress disorder.Alan Peterson, Ph.D., a retired Air Force lieutenant colonel, directs STRONG STAR and the CAP coordinating center under Health Science Center leadership.Stacey Young-McCaughan, RN, Ph.D., is director of research for STRONG STAR, a multidisciplinary and multi-institution consortium based in the Department of Psychiatry at the UT Health Science Center San Antonio. The consortium conducts research on how to better understand, prevent and treat post-traumatic stress disorder.
Lola Morgan, M.D., a board-certified neurologist at UT Medicine San Antonio, is seeing patients on certain Fridays in Eagle Pass and Del Rio.President William L. Henrich, M.D., MACP, congratulates endowment coordinator Maria Aguirre and Susana Narvaez-Godinez, director of endowment administration, from the Office of Institutional Advancement.Some of the members of the WebLife team include (left to right) Erica Ripley, Phillip James, Bo Wich, Bob Merrill, Natalie Gutierrez, Luke Rosenberger, Yvette Sadler, Yeman Collier, Dr. Omid Rahimi, Rosanne Fohn and Sue Bolden.

bottom bar

Page 7 of 346 [<< Prev] 7 8 9 10 [Next >>]
Arrow - to top
HSC04 clear graphic  
bottom bar
HOME [HSC NEWS] | About UTHSCSA | News Releases | Mission Magazine | Grand Rounds
Newly Granted | Submit News |
Past News Archive | Video Index
Photo Archive Library News | Update(Student Newsletter) |

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | U T H S C S A Home Page
Arrow - to top reload Top Story Images Home