FACULTY GOVERNMENT

Faculty Senate Members & Committee Appointments
For 2012-2013 Academic Year (September 2012-August 2013)

 

Chair: Babatunde O Oyajobi
oyajobi@uthscsa.edu

Chair-Elect: Barry Norling
norling@uthscsa.edu

Past Chair: Rajeshwar Rao Tekmal
tekmal@uthscsa.edu  


School (yrs remaining in term)

Committee Appointment

E-MAIL

School of Health Professions

Ruben Restrepo (3)

Faculty Status & Welfare

restrepor@uthscsa.edu

Bruce Butterfras (1)

Faculty Governance

butterfras@uthscsa.edu

Yolanda M. Rangel (3)

Academic Affairs

rangely@uthscsa.edu

Greg Ernst (2)

Scholarly Activities & Service *

ernstg@uthscsa.edu

Dental School

Cara Gonzales (3)

Academic Affairs **

gonzalesC5@uthscsa.edu

Barry Norling (3)

 

norling@uthscsa.edu

Adriana Vargas (2)

Faculty Status & Welfare *

greenav@uthscsa.edu

Peter Gakunga (1)

Scholarly Activities & Service

gakunga@uthscsa.edu

Medical School/Basic Science

Barbara Christy (3)

Faculty Status & Welfare **

christy@uthscsa.edu

Samy Habbib (3)

Faculty Governance

habib@uthscsa.edu

Johnny Short (3)

Scholarly Activities & Service

shortj@uthscsa.edu

Oyajobi, Babatunde O (2)

 

oyajobi@uthscsa.edu

Medical School/Clinical

Ruth Berggren (1)

Academic Affairs

berggrenr@uthscsa.edu

Marijan Gillard (1)

Scholarly Activities & Service

gillard@uthscsa.edu

Lori Pounds (2)

Academic Affairs *

poundsl@uthscsa.edu

Jason Parker (1)

Scholarly Activities & Service

parkerj@uthscsa.edu

Gabriel Medrano Valle (1)

Faculty Status & Welfare

 medranovalle @uthscsa.edu

 Erin L. Nelson (1)

Faculty Status & Welfare

NelsonE3@uthscsa.edu

Andres Rahal (2)

Faculty Governance **

rahal@uthscsa.edu

Rajeshwar Rao Tekmal (1)

 

tekmal@uthscsa.edu

Nursing School

Lisa Cleveland (2)

Faculty Status & Welfare

clevelandl@uthscsa.edu

Margit Gerardi (1)

Academic Affairs

gerardi@uthscsa.edu

Danet Lapiz-Bluhm  (2)

Faculty Governance *

lapiz@uthscsa.edu

Carole White (3)

Scholarly Activities & Service **

whiteC2@uthscsa.edu



*Committee Chair 2012/13;  **Committee Chair 2013/14

 
top of page