Administration Leadership Award


Beginning in 2007, and whenever the occasion arises, an award is to be given to an outstanding member of the UTHSCSA administration. The purpose is to provide recognition, and a vote of confidence, from UTHSCSA faculty leadership, for outstanding, long-term contributions of a member of the administration that supports the missions and well-being of the faculty. These contributions may result in, but are not limited to, enhanced faculty development, enhanced faculty welfare, enhanced communication with faculty governance bodies, committees or organizations, and/or lead to improvements in the teaching, service and research environments of the University so that faculty members can more effectively achieve their goals.


Therefore, the Faculty Senate of the UTHSCSA, with deep appreciation, acknowledges the leadership provided by our administrative colleagues:

Carol Reineck, PhD
Chair, Department of Health Restoration & care Systems management
School of Nursing

Michael Black
Executive Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer

Thomas C. Mayes, MD, MBA
Executive Director of UT Medicine
Chairman of the Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine
Physician-in-chief at CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Children's Hospital

Jane Youngers
Assistant Vice President for Research & Sponsored Programs

Theresa Chiang, Ed.D.
Vice President for Academic Administration
[View Dr. Chiang's Thank You Letter]

Christi Walter, PhD
Interim Chair
Department of Cellular and Structural Biology
Graduate School

top of page