Department of Cellular and Structural Biology

CSB In The News 2015

March, 2015


Congratulations are extended to Samy Habib for his image being on the cover of Genes and Cancer (Vol:6 Issues 1-2, 2015)!


Congratulations are extended to Lora Talley Watts for getting her images on the cover of an upcoming issue of Journal of Neurotrauma!


Congratulations to Samy Habib on a new grant from the DOD. He will be a co-Investigator.



The Presidential Award Ceremony was held last week and we were represented by Alex Bishop, recipient of a Presidential Teaching Award! Read about it in the HSC News story titled Presidential Award winners recognized posted on Monday, February 23, 2015.


February, 2015

Congratulations to Abhik Bandyopadhyay on a new BD Biosciences Stem Cell Research Grant!


Congratulations to Alex Bishop on his new CPRIT individual investigator award!


Congratulations to Lily Dong on her new NIH R01!


Congratulations Jim, on being recognized for your research on traumatic brain injury at the Health Cell! Check out the link to also see Randy Strong and Suzette Tardif. The Health Cell: State of The Industry


Congratulations Jim Lechleiter on the article titled "State of health care: Health Science Center researcher looks to heal the brain" Post Feb 9, 2015 by W. Scott Bailey - San Antonio Business Journal!


Congratulations to Jim Lechleiter and colleauges on another neuroprotective paper! Read the article at the UT News Release Website: Anti-epilepsy drug preserves brain function after stroke


January, 2015

Congratulations are extended to Alan Sakaguchi and Charleen Moore on being awarded a University of Texas Kenneth I Shine Academy of Health Science Education Small Grant!


Congratulations to Alex Bishop who was selected as a 2015 Presidential TEACHING EXCELLENCE AWARDEE!


Congratulations to Liqin Du! She has been notified that her Peter Bradley Carlson Charitable Trust application will be funded.


Congratulations to Manjeet Rao for his recent CPRIT award!
Read the article HSC researchers receive support from cancer institute in the Mission Magazine.


Congratulations to Frank Weaker on recognition of his teaching by being named a Regeants' Outstanding Teacher in the Mission Magazine article High praise received from UT System!


Congratulations to Dr. Reiter for being named one of The World's Most Influential Scientific Minds 2014.




CSB In The News: 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006