Office of Regulatory Affairs & Compliance, Compliance Office 210-567-2014, Compliance Line 1-877-507-7317
 

Office of Regulatory Affairs & Compliance Staff

 

The Office of Regulatory Affairs & Compliance reports to the Senior Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer, Michael Black, with access to the President and The University of Texas System-wide Compliance Officer.

 
Gail Madison Brown

Gail Madison-Brown, RN, JD, CHC
Chief Compliance Officer
(210) 567-2014 (voice)
(210) 567-9285 (fax)
MadisonBrown@uthscsa.edu

 
Kathy James

Kathy James, CHC, CHSP
Assistant Compliance Officer
Assistant Privacy Officer
(210) 567-2014 (voice)
(210) 567-9285 (fax)
jameskd@uthscsa.edu

 

Mary Vice
Office Manager
(210) 567-2014 (voice)
(210) 567-9285 (fax)
vice@uthscsa.edu

 

 

Clinical Research

Frank Estala
Research Compliance Manager
(210) 567-2014 (voice)
(210) 567-9285 (fax)
estala@uthscsa.edu

 
Clara Herrera

Clara Vorpahl
Senior Research Compliance Specialist
(210) 567-2014 (voice)
(210) 567-9285 (fax)
herrerac3@uthscsa.edu

 

 

Billing Compliance Programs

Alice Allen

Alice Allen, CPC
Compliance Manager
(210) 567-2014 (voice)
(210) 567-9285 (fax)
allenA4@uthscsa.edu

 
Ana Bermea

Ana Bermea, CPC, RHIT
Senior Compliance Specialist
(210) 567-2014 (voice)
(210) 567-9285 (fax)
bermeaA3@uthscsa.edu

 
Charlotte Billington

Charlotte Billington, RHIA, CCS-P
Senior Compliance Specialist
(210) 567-2014 (voice)
(210) 567-9285 (fax)
billington@uthscsa.edu

 

Hernandez

Lisa Hernandez, CPC
Compliance Education Consultant
(210) 567-2014 (voice)
(210) 567-9285 (fax)
hernandezL17@uthscsa.edu

 
Silhouette

Ellie Mendiola, CPC
Compliance Education Consultant
(210) 567-2014 (voice)
(210) 567-9285 (fax)
mendiolaem@uthscsa.edu

 

Cruz (Edith) Ramirez

Cruz (Edith) Ramirez, CCS-P
Compliance Education Consultant
(210) 567-2014 (voice)
(210) 567-9285 (fax)
ramirezc9@uthscsa.edu

 
top of page