Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Computing Resources Committee

Membership Category Department

Terms expire August 31, 2017:
Jin, Victor X. School of Medicine Molecular Medicine
Sanns, William School of Medicine Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Sowan, Azizeh K. School of Nursing School of Nursing
Sullivan, Diane J. School of Dentistry Comprehensive Dentistry

Terms expire August 31, 2018:
Butterfras, Bruce W. School of Health Professions Emergency Health Sciences
Chang, Tien-Cheng “Arthur” School of Medicine Obstetrics & Gynecology
*Nijland, Mark J. School of Medicine Vice President for Research
Soucy, Mark School of Nursing School of Nursing
Weintraub, Susan T. School of Medicine Biochemistry

Terms expire August 31, 2019:
Barker, Timothy Administrative Professional UTM Adm Information Svcs
DeHart, Marc School of Medicine Orthopedics
Gardner, Wayne School of Dentistry Comprehensive Dentistry
*Pertsemlidis, Alexander School of Medicine Greehey CCRI
Rosenberger, Luke Administrative Professional Web Initiatives

Student (voting):

Ex Officio (non-voting)
Cartee, Brian D. Senior Director, Information Technology
Collier, Yeman VP & Chief Information Officer
Guerra, Blanca E. University Registrar
Ellard, Owen Senior Director, Library
Schnabel, Michael Chief Information Security Officer
Tesh, Michael Vice President for Human Resources


To serve in a consultative and advisory capacity to the President and Vice President/Chief Information Officer and to advise and assist the Director of Computing Resources in making recommendations regarding Computing Resources services, technologies, policies, and standards. To review and advise in the development of priorities in the areas that affect primarily administrative efficiency and effectiveness to ensure that the services provided by Computing Resources reflect needs and interests of the campus community.

Term of membership: Three years

Additional Information: Committee meets monthly. Subcommittee meetings may be held between meetings of the full committee. Committee members may be tenured or non-tenured faculty. Expertise in computing/informatics is preferred.

* Co-Chair - Dr. Alexander Pertsemlidis
* Co-Chair - Dr. Mark J. Nijland
** Vice Chair